Anger and Frustration

“I write with a warrior heart – the heart that is never afraid to enter deep grief, the heart that knows and holds the truths of being tortured and being made sub-human”

Rebecca Mott

I have written this blog for several years, and I have said the same things over and over and over and god-damned over.

I have been told I have inspired many, especially feminists.

I have been praised for my writing style, even named as the new Andrea Dworkin – though any prostituted woman who raises her head above parapet and speak truth to power, is named as Andrea Dworkin.

But, praise and honouring means nothing if there is little or no practical action to help the prostituted still trapped inside the sex trade.

I write to a genocide, I write to the mass torturing of the prostituted class, I write to the disappearances and deaths of too many of the prostituted.

I am not writing for an intellectual debate, I am not writing to play the statistics game, and I am not writing a story.

I write as a witness…

View original post 946 more words

Leave a Reply

